top of page

A busy and fun week

Hej allihoppa!I'm updating early.

Another week has passed and alot has happened.

Next monday we have an important exam for musiktheorie.

The crazy practising for our upcoming concert is continuing and I really want a break haha! We also had a school concert on thursday my whole family came and of course they sat right at the front! I was really nervous and happy after we ( Nina, Rasmus, Ling and I) performed Romans from rachmaninov. It was a very good concert and the practise paid of! We also had a long singing practise on thursday with colla voce (the choir I'm in) and I was so tired on thursday night. You may think you don't do anything in a music school but you really work hard and it makes you extremely tired.

On friday it was finally time again for the traditional meet up of Louise, Niels and I. Lara ( Afs, belgium) and Filippo (Afs, Italy) joined too with other swedish friends of ours. It was black friday (crazy sales everywhere) so Lara, Louise and I bought ourself christmas presents! It was a really good idea, everyone pics what they want and we split the bill and pay for it. Then we exchange the bought stuff with each other and we get it on christmas! 😊 Its like a present from myself for myself. On friday evening My family and I drove up to sandviken to our new sommarstuga. We stopped in Uppsala for some fast food from Max ( sorry mom and dad ) and we then continued to our destination. I went straight to bed since I was extremely tired, I already fell asleep in the car. On saturday We didn't do much. The whole point of a sommarstuga is to forget the city and just relax in swedish nature. And gosh it is absolutely stunning! I will add pictures in my adventures. I also studied a bit for school and music and read alot. There was a beautiful sunset on saturday evening. The sommarstuga is very close to a frozen lake and it looks like something out of a fairytale.

I guess sometimes it is nice to just forget about the busy metro and the many people and I enjoyed having some swedish nature around me. On sunday I had practise again with music and sunday evening I went to Andrea (YFU Italy). He arranged a birthday dinner for us with Spaghetti carbonara. I met two american exchange students from AFS and Niels and Filippo where there too. Andrea's host mom made some delicious panna cotta for us too! On monday we had an musiktheorie exam and I messed it up a little haha- I totally forgot about it until half an hour before the test. But other than that we didn't have school. We just stayed inside and danced to christmas music. Tomorrow we will perform lucia songs in school for rednovisning. Thats about it for this week make sure to check out the new pictures!

Vi ses


You Might Also Like:
bottom of page