top of page

My 1 Month in Sverige!

Hej, it's weekend so i'm updating my weekly blog. In school we are working with Music groups every Monday and it is really helping me with my Music and Piano. Other than that it's just normal school. I try to speak swedish from now on with my host family and my teachers. Also in school, some friends of mine only talk swedish with me! I also met some new friends this week from an other school in liljeholmen. Niels goes to that school, he is a friend of mine, also with yfu so we went to the parc and ate ice cream since the weather was so beautiful.

On Saturday I went with Louise ( YFU France) to the city and we went for fika and shopping. The weather was so nice almost 25 degrees! there was a concert right next to the palast so we sat down by the water, enjoyed the sound and ate our Kannelbullar. She later came to my house and we watched a movie. We even played some hide and seek with my host siblings and their friends! We then went back in my room and found these really funny videos on youtube you should check them out : 20th century fox fails

Today, I went again for fika in town. Fika seems like the only thing I'm doing here! we ( Louise, Rasmus and HP ) went again in to the Cafe DOX ( the one I mentioned in my last blog post. ) Later we went to the central station in Stockholm to meet Ella and her friend. I tried again to speak in swedish. Sometimes It really sounds swedish and sometimes no one understands what I am going on about ! :)

This is all I have to say for this week!

Hej hej


You Might Also Like:
bottom of page